It’s our job as normal people to ensure that the potential of those misunderstood ones is realized.

“It’s our job as normal people to ensure that the potential of those misunderstood ones is realized.”
-Sora (No Game No Life, ep. 7)

When I first read this quote, I could instantly relate to it and understand the meaning behind it.

In this society, the talented are outliers, and often overlooked. Those kids with potential are either given the opportunity to hone their skills, or else they simply grow up and become average like everyone else. I see nothing wrong with being average; for me, a simple life where I can enjoy the daily, little things I love like gaming, watching tv, travelling, taking photos, etc. is enough for me.

But on the other hand, I believe that I was once one of those kids with potential when I was younger, however, I was not guided on the right track or given the right opportunities, and so I lost myself somewhere along the way. My potential as a great graphic/web designer and artist was never touched upon, and so it just faded away to average.

I definitely won’t give up on trying to improve, since graphic design is something I’ve always loved and been passionate about, but I know that I won’t be able to make up all the lost time and make it into a career.

So I personally know how important it is to find those people with potential and make sure they realize the talent that they have. Sometimes, people just need to be put on the right path at the start, to end up where they belong in the end.

Leave a Reply

